Breakfast!

Bonjour!

Before I head to work, I want to take a moment to highlight the most important meal of the day: BREAKFAST!

I love breakfast, and often fall asleep at night fantasizing about my next morning meal 😀 (you think I’m kidding?)

On a week day, I typically eat breakfast between 6:30 and 7:00 am. Pretty early, so I need make sure to eat something filling. Otherwise, look out! Come 9am I will be a ravenous monster ready to eat everything in my sight.

This leads me to my staple breakfast as of late:

The goods.

Oats! I love oatmeal, and it keeps me happy and full until my mid-morning snack (at about 10:30, usually consisting of Greek yogurt topped with whatever fruit/berries have been on sale at Superstore).

I added a spoonful of Nutella and a sliced banana to today’s oatmeal, and everything was truly chocolately and delicious.

Chocolately awesomeness.

I am LOVING Nutella lately. Peanut butter will always hold a special place in my heart, but Nutella has been sneaking in there… (Sorry about the quality of the above photos, I snapped them quickly with my iPhone).

Welp, off to work! It snowed last night so I expect to be sitting in traffic for a million years ;).

3 responses to “Breakfast!

  1. mmm great idea with the Nutella! Brandon has been struggling to get all his oatmeal down each morning … we will try it tomorrow!

  2. Pingback: My Breakfast BFF | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

