Birthday Girl

Guess whose birthday it is today?!

Yep, the Biebs.

Oh, and it’s mine too.


I am officially 28! AHHH!

That would be my office from two birthday’s ago, when one of my coworkers went crazy decorator extraordinaire. There was seriously nothing in my office that wasn’t covered with wrapping paper. Even my bookcase and filing cabinet were wrapped. It was so funny.  He actually brought his two teenage sons in on the weekend to do this. I will never forget it. I will never forget the clean up either, since it took like  half a day (Brian, you know I loved every minute of it ;)).

I finished up my paparazzi-ing at Alpine today, and returned home this eve for a small birthday celebration with Andy-roo (new camera, yahoo!).

Side note: how awesome is Facebook for birthdays? I have seriously never felt so popular. I realize everyone gets a notification about your birthday, which basically makes it impossible for them to not say happy birthday without feeling like a jerk, but it still makes me feel nice :).

Anyway, Andrewski and I pretty much just hung out in a non-exciting and unblogworthy sort of way, but my main birthday events took place over the weekend. I have wanted to blog about them but haven’t had a lot of free time! I don’t want to rush it, so I’ll post that up tomorrow.

In the meantime, I will leave you with a clue…


And also…

There was some eating too… 🙂

Have a great night!!!

3 responses to “Birthday Girl

  1. Having your entire office gift wrapped for your birthday…love it!

  2. OMG…you share a b-day with the Beibs. Pre-teen girls everywhere are soooo jealous right now Spoon. Just spray them with some bait spray.

  3. Pingback: Birthday Twins | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

