Am I…Sick?

This morning I woke up feeling all sorts of fab, and started off my day with a healthy breakfast:

Yog Bowl

Plain Greek yogurt (mixed with honey), Kashi Berry Crisp cereal…

Berry Good

Topped with raspberries.

The cereal and the raspberries were definitely the stars of this show.  This was my first time trying PC plain Greek yogurt mixed with honey, and I see what a few commenters have already discovered…PC plain Greek yogurt is not good.  I tried their peach mango flavoured one (it was a fruit-bottom cup) and it was absolutely amazing, so I’m surprised.  I don’t think I’ll buy plain again.  Sticking to Liberté.

(ATTENTION GREEK YOGURT COMPANIES! There is a huge market in Canada!  What in the name of pizza are you waiting for?!  Chobani, Fage, Oikos, I’m looking at you!)

Anywhoozles, It was around 10:30 am at work when I started not feeling so great (maybe it was the Greek yogurt?!)… My face started to get all hot, and I felt a bit achy and irritated.  I kept working though, thinking it would pass and lunch would make me feel better…

Leftovas

Yesterday’s stir fry.  It was once again really good, but sadly it did not make me feel better.

I don’t want to say this because I hate to jinx myself, but I think I feel a little…flu-like :(.

I rarely get sick.  Like seriously never.  My immune system and I are BFFs.  I get a minor cold (pretty much just a stuffy nose) maybe once or twice a year, but I haven’t been sick sick in a really long time.  I can only remember having a serious flu once, in Grade 7.  Other than that, if I’m not feeling up to par usually food will fix the problem ;).  So I’m not sure what’s going on, but it needs to stop.

I left work a bit early and and have now set up shop on my couch with my fave little kitty Winnie.

Winnie = Beautiful

…and, being the dedicated blogger I am, blogging.  I was planning on doing spinning tonight, but it doesn’t sound very appealing right now.  Disappointing because I was excited for it!  Well, that’s not entirely true…but I was excited for how I was going to feel afterwards :).

It looks like tonight is going to be movie-night-in plus drinking a ton of water!  Hopefully I am back in tip-top shape tomorrow.

Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

