Peanut, Peanut Butter…And Jelly

I am happy to report that I am feeling alllll betta.

I took ‘er easy last night and got tangled up in the sheets pretty early.  I guess I just needed a good night’s rest, because I woke up this morning feeling like myself again and ready for a good breakfast!

Breaky

I had a peanut butter and raspberry jam sandwich on a toasted whole wheat sandwich thin, with some raspberries and pineapple on the side.

I'mma EAT YOU!

I love PB+J.  It reminds me of childhood.  And it reminds me of this:

Peanut, peanut butter…and JELLY!  I used to DIE for Sharon, Lois and Bram. They were my faves.

After lounging for a bit I hit up the ol’ grocery store to pick up this week’s eats.  There was ONE vanilla Liberté Greek yogurt left and I snagged it!

Score!

It was over a dollar more than the 20 tubs of PC plain Greek yogurt that were beside it, which should tell you something.  Ya better step it up PC.  Just sayin’.

After grocery shopping I went to the gym inside Superstore (again, it’s hard to find an excuse not to work out when you’re already there).  I was ready for a good cardio sesh since I haven’t done much active-wise since Wednesday’s BodyPump, and I haven’t ran at all this week!  I ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill, alternating between a 5.5 and 6.5 pace, and then did 5 minutes of walking at an 8.5 incline and 4.0 pace.  I then headed over to the arc trainer and did another 15 minutes of lighter cardio.  Not quite as intense as spinning, but I was still a schweaty beast afterwards, and feeling goooood.

When I got home, I was ready to eat again!  For lunch I made myself a lettuceless salad including broccoli slaw, cucumbers, grape tomatoes and a couple sliced baby carrots, with fat-free Italian dressing.

Veggie Packed

Alejandrew and I also ate a bunch of these bad boys while putting away the groceries…

Girl Guide Cookies!

I remember selling those babies back in my Girl Guide days ;).  The Girl Guides got me when I was leaving Superstore, and you know how I can’t resist cookies.  Girl Guide cookies are the best!  Especially the vanilla ones.  They are not going to last long around here.

I can’t get peanut butter and cookies out of my head now, so I think I’m off to combine my cravings and make some peanut butter cookies!  My friend Dawn is having a girls’ night tonight and I want to bring a little somethin’ somethin’…

Enjoy your SATURDAY!!!

One response to “Peanut, Peanut Butter…And Jelly

  1. Pingback: Friday FTW | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

