Overnight Oats

Good morning!

As mentioned in my Breakfast BFF post, it’s no secret that I love oatmeal…

I Love My Oats!

This morning I am back to my oatmeal roots with a bowl of overnight oats I made from a recipe I found on Oh She Glows’ website.

Overnight Oats!

Yeah they look kinda gross…but trust me, they’re delicious.

I’m currently writing up this little post as I eat them.

Me + Oats

And dying for them.  This may be the best bowl of oatmeal I’ve ever had, and I’m eating it cold!  (I made some for Jannydreusse also, but he heated his up.  I guess you could do that if you don’t like cold oats.)

Easy Vegan Overnight Oats

(not that I’m vegan)

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup regular oats (uncooked)
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1 ripe banana, peeled and smashed
  • 1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

Directions

Mix together the above ingredients in a bowl and place in fridge overnight.

(That’s what mine looked like when they came out of the fridge.)

AM Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon nut butter
  • Pure maple syrup

AM Directions

Serve nut butter in a spoon and drizzle maple syrup over top.  Mix it all togetha!  Serve overnight oats cold.

All The Ingredients

Delicious.  A perfect way to kick-off my week.

Time for that work thang!  See ya later!

3 responses to “Overnight Oats

  1. Pingback: Spicy Fish Is Delish | Happy or Hungry

  2. Where do you find the chia seeds homegirl? Tres interested.

Leave a Reply

