Turnip Fries Revisited

Shmello.

After Anderoni returned from golfing today (they walked 18 holes!) we headed up to his parentals house.

Eyes On The Road, Jandreusse

You may notice he’s wearing a buff.  Like the buffs they wear on Survivor.

It’s pretty cool, you can wear it a million ways (though he doesn’t wear his as a tube top, that I know of). He picked it up at the Outdoor Adventure Show when we went on a triple date with our friends Mike, Bri, Cameron and Leah.

I’m happy to report no surprise blizzards hit us on the way up, and even there it was a beautiful spring day.  But there was still some of this…

Snow!

Crazy.  Andrew’s dad said he doesn’t think it will melt until May, because of all the trees.

We had a great dinner!

Dinna

More chicken!  It’s okay though, it was good ;).  It looks breaded in that pic, but it wasn’t.  It did have a really good sweet chili sauce though.

And do you notice those fries?

Fries!

Yep, they are turnip fries!

I can’t lie, they were better than mine.  But I did get the suggestion from Andy-roo’s mom to make them in the first place, so I guess she would be the expert.  She gave me some tips, but I think the biggest one is I should chop my fries thicker.  Also, she cooks hers at 375 degrees (25 degrees lower than me) for about 40 minutes and she doesn’t flip them.

I also enjoyed a little dessert action…

J'adore Ice Cream

Vanilla ice cream topped with blueberries and strawberries with a bit of orange juice that Andrew’s mom blended together.  And a dollop of cool whip.  It was yummy.

Andy-roo’s grandma is also the queen of care packages (like my own Nana ;)).  They are not quite as funny, but they always include some good Scottish treats.

The Goods

Penguin Bars and TimTams!  I had never heard of either of these before I met Ando’s G-ma, and they are yummy scrumboes to the max.

It was a good little evening.

I’m off to chillax and eat some TimTams.  S’laters!

4 responses to “Turnip Fries Revisited

  1. What! No chocolate mallows from Grandma! Guess she hasn’t been to the Scotch bakers lately.

  2. Pingback: I Made ‘Em Extra Shloppy For Ya! | Happy or Hungry

  3. Pingback: Golfing On A Thursday | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

