A Survey? Well, Yes Please

So there is this survey that has been circulating the blog world that I have been interested in doing (I love surveys), but the rules are you must be tagged in someone’s survey on their blog to fill it out (or I guess you could just do it anyway, but I would feel weird doing it if no one asked me to).

I just noticed that my ol’ pal Steph from Lunges and Lunch (who I actually have the ultimate pleasure of knowing in real life, she is good friends with my friend Dawn) tagged me in this survey, days ago.  No, a week ago!  When I took a break from blogging over the long weekend, this included reading other blogs, so I missed it!  Well I am back, and I was tagged, so at least one person wants to see my responses…so here they are:

Name 3 things sitting next to you right now

I’m home now, but I prepared this part at work today, so a lot of random stuff…

My Desk

To pick three, I’ll say:

  • My new water cup!  I love that thing.  Definitely helps me to get my 8 ounces.
  • A football stress relief thing that I scored from our hotel sponsor.  Has come in pretty handy over the last two weeks actually.

Stree-Free!

  • An old pic of two of my work’s part-time Special Project Coordinators, Peter and Brian (who I have mentioned before) from waaaaaaay back (like 30 years ago) that I think is funny.  It never fails to brighten my day.

Peter & Brian

To give you something to compare that to, here is Brian now:

Brian & I

And Peter:

Big Pete

Name 2 foods you can’t live without

Now this is tricky… I don’t like to play favourites when it comes to my food.  I would say peanut butter, but for this question I am going to throw that in the condiment category, so my two foods would be cheese and cookies.

A life without cheese and cookies is unthinkable.  I don’t think I could survive.

I NEED my COOKIES.

Name 2 things you can’t live without

Hair ties.  If I do not have a hair tie around my wrist, all I am thinking about is where am I going to get my next hair tie?!  They might as well be drugs, I am addicted to them.

Doubled Up, To Be Safe

And, as sad as it is to say, My iPhone.  I never thought I would be addicted to a cell phone (I used to be really anti them).  But it’s not the phone part I love so much, it is everything that came with it.  My iPhone seriously changed my life.  It’s good for Words With Friends (and a lot of other word games I love, like Boggle)…

Words With Ando

My running app…

RunKeeper

And tons of others, like my list app for grocery shopping.  Plus, iTunes!

iTunes

I feel like I have a laptop with me at all times.  It’s beautiful.

Name 2 people you can’t live without

I was hoping to avoid the cheesefest… but since you asked, Andrew, and my bestie Lisa 😀

Besties

And of course the rest of my fam.  And Ando’s awesome fam.  And all my pallies.  And I probably couldn’t live without my coworkers either.  Or my kitty cats.

Ze Kitties

Name 1 thing you did today

I had planned on doing this survey over my lunch, but instead I was lured downstairs to watch the semi-finals and finals of Office Boccia!

2011 Boccia Champs from KidSport Ontario

If you have been following my blog for a while, you know my team was not in the finals, however, our coworker/traitor Mike’s team was, so all my coworkers and I went down to cheer them on because if they won they promised to bring us along to the social they got to have with the registration money (and there was talk of LaserQuest or paintballing).  I was disappointed when they lost in the semi’s, but I stuck around for the cake.

Boccia Cake!

So funny that someone actually made a cake in the form of boccia balls.  Those little boccia balls were delicious.  Butter cream icing, my very fave, just like my Nana’s!

Caaaaake

The games were extremely exciting actually.  I was all pumped up and I wasn’t even playing.  I was on the edge of my seat the entire time.  Oh hey, and you know who else didn’t make the finals?  Ontario Basketball ;).

The last round was a nailbiter for sure, and it came down to two pretty close balls…

Better Measure...

But KidSport were the ultimate victors, and are the new office boccia force to be reckoned with.  It was a fun lunch hour, for sure.

Name 2 things you learned from the healthy blogging community 

Um, that it is an actual blogging community.  I only read about two blogs on a regular basis when I started my blog, so I didn’t realize how many blogs there were.  There are thousands.

Also, healthy bloggers are all so supportive of each other!  Everyone is sharing recipes, workouts, and healthy living tips…it’s awesome!

That’s it!

But now I must spread the love and tag three peeps.  I am choosing three of my new favourite blogs, so hopefully these ladies take part!

Lisa @ Lisa Letting Go

Dawn @ Blonde on a Mission

Carrie @ Confessions of a Registered Dietician

And now for the rest of you.

  • What are two things you can’t live without?
  • What are two foods you can’t live without?
13 responses to “A Survey? Well, Yes Please

  1. I can’t live without bananas and peanut butter. 🙂

    As for things, I can’t live without my TV or my gym membership!

  2. I’m so excited you tagged me!! I LOVE these little survey things. Takes me back to the days of using Myspace when people used to post surveys all the time (maybe I shouldn’t admit I used to do things like that haha). I’ll have to get right on this!

  3. I love your double-up skinny hairties on your wrist. I always have two on my wrist just incase, too. 😉

  4. We should totally play Words with Friends 🙂 I’m TheBlondeMission

  5. KidSports is an amazing team … they were due. OBA just fell apart this year … we are playing on our new ED cutting down on practice time. And with McPhee leaving, my team will be shopping for free agents this summer.
    You’re beastie is a total babe btw!

  6. Love the pics of lord B. and Peter (old and new).
    Cookies are definitely my fav. Sigh… Now I want a cookie. Pizza is my other fav. You can have it so many ways!
    Things, can see this new iPhone becoming an addiction. So sad. I was once so anti phone as well.

  7. Pingback: A Little Boot Camp Recap (Sans Hair Tie) | Happy or Hungry

  8. Pingback: stress relief destroy | Smart Stress Management

Leave a Reply

