Cottage Adventuring (Part Deux)

After our random Saturday cottage adventures, it was time for dinner!  All eight of us sat down and ate together, family-style (but actually we did this for every meal, which was nice).

Family Dinner

We had burgers, hot dogs, salad, corn on the cob and some other goodies to choose from.  I was hungry after a day spent mostly outside, and I loaded up my plate with two turkey dogs (one with a bun, one without), corn on the cob, salad, and some more of Mel’s cheesy garlic bread.

Dinna

So, so good.  Perfect cottage dinner.  Yumfest and a half.

And ice cream for dessert!

YeeeeeUM!

The two flavours are Sprinkle Party Cake and Chocolate Marshmallow.  Both were amazing.  I don’t even think I could pick a favourite.  I could have gone on eating this all evening.

After dinner the boys decided to take the boat out fishing…

Four Men in a Boat

So we girls decided to take out the paddle boat.  We fit all four of us in that thing!

Four Girls in a Boat!

You can see my eye is already starting to swell…

It was so gorgeous and calm on the lake.  We had a great time paddling around and chatting.

Just Beauty

We headed back to the cottage for some fun times!

Group Shot!

Thanks a lot for being blurry, camera…

Just the Gals

Just the Crazy Lads

We had planned on playing Pictionary (my fave game ever), but Ando and I forgot to bring our whiteboard (you need a whiteboard to play.  When it comes to Pictionary, we don’t mess around).  We asked somone to pick up a whiteboard on their way up, and they accidentally got a dry-erase calendar instead… Whoops.  No Pictionary for us.

But we did play a lot of this!

Dice!

Pretty much the best game ever next to Pictionary.  We played for quarters and were entertained for hours.  I lost $3 :(.

We also made s’mores in the oven and ohhhh man, they were delicious.

Yummy Scrumboes

I loved the s’mores, and couldn’t contain my excitement for them.  I cannot think of a better cottage snack.  And I liked that we did them in the oven, because they all came out perfectly!  No messing around with sticky marshmallows and melted chocolate.

This morning, after a delicious breakfast of eggs and bacon on a toasted hamburger bun and fruit…

Sunday Breakfast

I headed down to the dock armed with a book and a cup of coffee to read in the sunshine by the water for a while.

Morning Setup

So awesome.  I wish I could start every morning like this.

Before packing up, Andmo and I also took out the paddle boat for a bit.

Ando & I

I am a big fan of the paddle boat.  So fun.

I'm on a BOAT!

We paddled to the more populated side of the lake, and enjoyed looking at all the beautiful cottages (and fantasized about someday living in them).

(This is the one we’ll be living in.)

And of course Cam’s beautiful cottage…

Cam's Cottage

SUCH a great weekend.  Good eats, good friends, just a good ol’ cottagey time.  I love cottages!

And now I am off to bed.  Back to reality for me tomorrow.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

5 responses to “Cottage Adventuring (Part Deux)

  1. I spent yesterday on a boat too 🙂 So much fun! Glad you had an awesome weekend!

  2. The ‘marshmallow’ pic was interesting….

  3. Pingback: Meatless Monday | Happy or Hungry

  4. Awe, I love cottaging. I want to go. And I love, love smoores!! I think I might try to make them at home tonight in the oven.
    I loved you picture caption, “I’m on a boat!” classic Lindsey.

Leave a Reply

