Hurrah for WIAW!!!

Hello food lovahs!

It is What I Ate Wednesday!  Since I thoroughly enjoyed participating last week, I have decided to do it up again.

Woo!

My eating today was slightly more random than last Wednesday, as I attended a small event at work this afternoon that threw a minor wrench into my healthy eats.  Not that I am complaining, it was fun!  But you know what happens to me at events…I’m a food table hoverer, fo’ sho’.

Shmanyways, let’s get to it.

B-reakfast.

Oaty and YUMMY

Oatmeal!  And my fave combo of banana, peanut butter, and honey.  It has been a while since I’ve enjoyed any oaty goodness lately, and I’ve missed it.  Hit ze spot.

Mid-morning Snackage

Yogity Yogity

Liberté vanilla Greek yogurt + Enjoy Life granola + blubes.  Yummers.

I would just like to take un momento and mention that although I like Liberté and PC Greek yogurt, more options in Canada would be awesome.  WHY can we not get Chobani, Oikos, or Fage?  Seriously uncool.  Seriously.

Lunch Time

If you like me on Facebook (and why would you not?!? :)), you may have seen my post about how excited I was for lunch.  All morning long, all I could think about was this:

Love My Lunch!

Toasted whole wheat bagel topped with goat cheese and raspberry jelly (halves not combined so this lunch lasts longer ;)), and cherry tomatoes on the side.  I can not get enough of goat cheese.  It is crazy to think that I used to not like it… These days I die for it!

Post-Lunch Snack

GrrrrrAPES!

Afternoon Snacks

One of the other sport organizations in my building was having a little “Midweek Midway” action in their office this afternoon, with various games you could participate in while also learning about upcoming events and workshops they had going on.  A few of my coworkers and I went down to check it out, and all my little sporty pals were there, so it was pretty fun hanging out and chatting with them.

The games were pretty fun!

Game Time

Golf and basketball (to the right, but hiding).

More Games

War (you got poker chips to play this game, and I lost all mine immediately.  I lost every hand :().

I spent a lot of time by the food table, and snagged popcorn, some chips, and an ice cream bar.

Event Snacks

I actually had about three of those little cups of popcorn.  So addicting!

At one point my boss came over to me and said that our new coworker Liz wasn’t sure where I was and thought I had left…but he told her that she must not know me very well yet, because there’s no way I would have left without hitting up the food table.  And then he said he looked over, and there I was, at the food table, snacking on an ice cream bar.  Funny.

And guess who won the How Many Candies Are In This Jar game?

How Many Candies Are In This Jar?

Oh yes, ME!  I guessed 78 and I was bang-on!  Craziness!  I won the jar of candy, which is currently residing in my office (with a few missing ;)).

The Midweek Midway broke up my day pretty well, and it was fun to get out of my own office, see everyone, and snackity-snack it up.  And WIN CANDY!

I also made sure to drink a lot of water all day long.

Watah

I read an article about sitting down all day and about how it is basically slowly killing you (I think I’ll talk more about this in another post) so I am trying to drink as much water as possible so I need to use the bathroom a LOT.

On my way home from work I felt like I needed a little pick-me-up, so I hit up the Timmy HoHo’s drive-thru and got one o’ these…

Iced Coffeeeee

Interestingly enough, the first time I tried iced coffee I thought it tasted like bacon…now I may be developing a slight addiction.  This iced coffee stuff is gooood.

Dinner

Sammy for Dins

Deli turket sammy with lettuce, tomato, hummus and mustard on honey-oat bread, with leftover corn on the cob, and extra tomato slices.  Extremely simple, and it did the trick.

Annnnnd dessert…

Creamy

The last of the Maple Crunch ice cream.  We are now all out.  Ohh well, I guess I have to try another kind!

Yeehaw and hurrah for WIAW!!!

Workout

My burn is feeling better, so I’m going for a RUN!!!!

Have an awesome evening!

What was the best thing you ate today?!

15 responses to “Hurrah for WIAW!!!

  1. Lindsay Unwin

    That bagel sounds and looks amazing! 🙂 I have a new found love of goats cheese and will definitely have to try it! Thanks!

  2. Lol! “I thought it tasted like bacon.”
    You kill me.
    I haven’t tried Tim Horton’s iced coffee yet but I’m open to it because Starbucks often tastes like a permanent marker. I also heard that McDonald’s makes a mean iced coffee!
    When I interned in an office, sitting down all day drove me crazy so I’d bring a huge water bottle and refill it endlessly and just pee every 5 minutes.

  3. pb nana oats. thats why we’re such great friends. 😉

  4. Okay I think I need to get on the bagel-wich bandwagon. I like goat cheese, I like jam, I like bagels= why not?

  5. haha i’m right there with ya on the bagel halves staying separate! When I eat them combined as a sandwich its gone wayyyy to fast! love the combo!

    Happy WIAW!!!! ❤ mwah!

  6. Your bagel lunch does look really good- goat cheese, or even the thought of it sometimes- just makes my mouth water! I CAN be a food table hoverer- if the food is good. If the food looks icky, or made by someone I deem “questionable” in hygiene, I avoid the food table so no one pushes the icky stuff on me and I feel bad not trying the gross stuff 🙂

  7. Maple crunch ice cream?! Yum!!!

    And I’m always so terrible at those guessing games. Go you for winning! Nice little pick me up to the office. 😉

  8. I bought some of the spreadable goat cheese. So excited to try it!! Again I will mention your incredible skill for being awesome at random things.
    I have to mention I love your self photos. They are awesome. And I almost bought the PC ice cream last time I was at the store. I decided not to, as I often go out for ice cream in the summer.

Leave a Reply

