Goodbye Eric!

Goodbye to my brother Eric!

Me and Mah Bro

Unfortunately Eric’s visit to Ontario is officially over :(.  He headed back to BC this afternoon.  But we definitely had a great time in the two weeks he was here, and squeezed in some exciting activities!

Annnnd we did a lot of just hanging around.  I know he had an awesome trip and is sad it’s over.  I’m sad to see him go, but I know I’ll see him again soon!

We celebrated Eric’s last day by going out for brunch with my Dad, stepmom Mona, stepbrother Rusty and his girlfriend, and my stepgrandmother.

My Squinty-Eyed Fam

We went to a restaurant called Egg Crepes, which is my favourite breakfast/brunch spot!  I knew I wanted a crepe, but I also wanted eggs.  I ended up settling on two over-easy eggs with ham, a strawberry-filled crepe, potatoes and fresh fruit.

Brunch

Sorry for the crappy pic…the lighting wasn’t the best in there.

It was a LOT of food, and I barely touched the ham, sadly.  Everything else was delicious though, especially that crepe!

Afterwards, A-Rod and I said our goodbyes to Eric (sniff), and headed to Ando’s sister’s to celebrate his niece Caitlyn’s 4th birthday!

Birthday Girl

Since we basically came from eating our faces off, I just scored a plate of fresh fruit.

Oh fine, and cake 😉

My Lover

The girls in attendance had fun playing with all of Caitlyn’s new presents, including the princess party set that Ando and I got for her,  including four of the following: crowns, sashes, rings, bracelets, clip on earrings, and light-up microphones (to accept your award for being awesome).

Princesses

It was a good day.

I am off to squeeze in a run before a marathon TV session.  All of my fave shows are on tonight – Breaking Bad, True Blood, Big Brother, Curb Your Enthusiasm, and the premier of Entourage!!!  I think my DVR is going to be busy.

Have a great night!

7 responses to “Goodbye Eric!

  1. I knew you had to wear the tiara

  2. Omg I LOVE true blood too! Sadly I don’t have HBO so I’m not watching it tonight. But my bf has it so I’m going over to his house later this week and making him watch it with me haha.

  3. I wish I had HBO! I hear such good things about True Blood, but have never been able to watch it 😦 Sigh…maybe one of these days!

  4. I love those tiaras and microphones.

  5. I could not stay up for Entourage- I had to dvr it! I need to get into Breaking Bad- I hear awesome things about it.

  6. I love entourage. 🙂 I also love that you and your brother are so cute!

  7. I have to try this Eggs Crepe as you have mentioned it’s awesomeness numerous times.
    I hope eventually we have a girl because I want to play princess and that is NOT happening with a boy most likely. Though if he wants to I’m game.
    Bye Eric!

Leave a Reply

