Gone are the Days of Carpooling

Soo guess what?

Ando and I bought a new car tonight!  Well actually we bought it a couple days ago, but we picked it up tonight after work!

This is super exciting not only because it’s sexy and new, but because we are no longer a one-car family.  For the past year and a half we have been car-sharing, and scheduling things around the one car has sometimes been quite frustrating.  Luckily our work schedules coincide so I can easily drop Andy-roo off at work, drive myself to work, and pick his ass up on my way home.  That was the positive.

If you live with your significant other I’m sure you have experienced having a pointless fight about the stupidest thing ever.  Who drank the last of the orange juice, who ate the last banana, who used the rest of the peanut butter and left the empty jar in the cupboard, who left this spoon in the sink?!   Those are usually the stupid little things we fight about.

So when you’re all up in eachother’s grill getting ready in the morning, there are many little things that annoy you.  Sometimes I can be grumpy in the morning, I’ll admit.  Especially before I eat breakfast.  And I am usually hurrying him to get ready so we can leave.  This has led to many morning fights, which are made much more awkward when we get into the car, and sit side by side in silence while I drive him to work (don’t worry, we always make up and kiss goodbye ;)).

Anyway, NO MORE!!!!  I will be taking over our four-year-old Subaru, and Ando will mainly be driving the new beast.  And I’m excited.

On to eats!

After picking up our new ride, we stopped by South Street Burger to celebrate.

Burrrrrrg

I ordered a mini cheeseburger on a whole wheat bun topped with lettuce, tomato, onion and pickle, and it was pretty ridic delish.

Love.

And obviously I got a poutine.  I cannot go anywhere they serve poutine and not get a poutine.  It’s a rule.

Other than that, leftover Protein-Packed Quinoa Stir Fry made up my lunch, and a toasted whole wheat bagel with PB + J sammy was my b-fast.  Yummy all around.

In Other News…

Alejandrew and I are packing up our new ride tonight and going camping earrrrrly in the am.  I will not be connected to any sort of technology this weekend, but still be sure to drop by!  I have a couple of guests posts lined up that I’m really excited for, starting tomorrow.  It will be my first time having guests posts on my blog!  I hope you guys like these bloggers as much as I do 😉

Seeeee ya next week!

What is the stupidest thing you and your significant other have fought about?

13 responses to “Gone are the Days of Carpooling

  1. Is it wrong that my first thought was “yay! Now it’ll be easier to have a dinner date!”?

  2. Woohoo! New ride! Congrats guys!

    I’d have to say fights over the toilet paper roll and/or paper towel roll never being changed!

  3. wooohoo for a new ride. Oh how I miss being a two car family! My husband and I share one care and sometimes it can be pretty hard.

  4. Ooh, congrats on the car! What did you get?

    When I get hormonal, I get really bent out of shape over almost nothing. I remember cranking at tim over – get this – when he went to take a picture of his dog and my foot was in the way, he moved it instead of just asking me to move it, and I lit into him…poor guy 😦

  5. Yay for the car purchase lady!

    Also – yea….stupid fights happen around here too. Mostly in the mornings when we are always in a rush – yes, the “spoon in the sink” spat has taken place here too.

  6. Congrats on the new ride! matt and i share 1 vehicle now so we can definitely relate to the times when it can be frustrating. I hope you have an awesome time camping! xoxoxox

  7. Ahhh poutine! How dare you post a pic of that b/c I can’t get it here in TX. I’m going to need a Canada vacation soon so I can finally get my hands on some of that. Because it just looks amazing!

    What kind of car did you get?! It’s always so exciting to get a new ride.

    Michael and I fight about stupid stuff all the time and I’m moving in with him in a month, so it’s bound to get “interesting”. I think our last fight started b/c I was having a bad hair day. Yep, my bangs wouldn’t do what I wanted them to do, so I picked a fight with him. Poor guy!

  8. We are a 1 car family so I feel your pain, I can’t wait till hubby gets himself a new car. On to the fights – the silliest thing we have fought over would have to be a fart!

  9. P.S. have a fantastic time away – I have no doubt that you will and I can’t wait to hear about your adventures when you get back 🙂

  10. P.P.S. What exactly is Poutine?

    • Poutine is the absolutely ridiculous delicious combination of fries, gravy and cheese curds! (or sometime just shredded cheese). It is SO. GOOD. I don’t know why it is considered a Canadian thing, because I think it should be available everywhere!

  11. Yay!! Congrats on the new car!! Super sexy beast. I have always loved Subaru Foresters.
    Talking about your stupid fights with Andrew made me laugh. Probably because you would come to work and tell me about them and I am cycling through my favs in my head (the cereal fight, Andrew’s bathroom fight, etc).
    Mark and my stupidest fight of late was about how much water and formula powder makes how much formula. We went in circles about this for a least 10 mins.

Leave a Reply

