Reunited, and it Feels so Good!

Hi friends!  I am back from camping in the great outdoors!

I had a couple of guest posts on the blog, so if you missed it while I was gone be sure to check them out:

Why Run a Marathon?! from Life of Blyss
Making Healthy Food Taste Baaaaad (But Good!) from Blonde on a Mission
Eating on a Restrictive Diet from Lunges and Lunch

Thanks to those ladies for helping me out while I was away 😉

I definitely have some camping shenanigans to recap, we had a really really great time…but first I want to talk about today.  My Bestie Lisa is visiting from Calgary for two weeks, and I was so excited to see her today!

Reunited, and it Feels so Good!

I feel like time stopped when I first saw her and in my head we did the slow-motion hug thing set to nostalgic romantic music.  I haven’t seen her since last year!

Last Year's Reunion

It really felt like yesterday though 😉  I hope to spend as much time as possible with her while she’s here.

Ando and I headed up to see her at her parent’s cottage after this morning’s breakfast of oatmeal pancakes.

Yummers

It felt so good to start my day off with these after a couple of days of less than stellar, all over the place, eating while camping.  This time I added some chocolate chips to the mix, and it was a seriously yummy addition.  I topped mine with peanut butter and syrup and practically inhaled them.

Take a Bite!

We arrived at the cottage around noon, caught up, and hung out with Lisa and her fam on their giant deck that overlooks the lake.  I love it up there!

Beauty

Lisa’s cottage will always remind me of childhood.  Not only did I grow up on that very same lake (how we met, if you remember from the post dedicated to my Bestie), but for a year after college Lisa and I lived there!  It was awesome.  Like waking up in paradise every morning (well…not so much in the winter ;)).

I also love that her parents served us lunch, which was consumed outside on the deck.

Cottage Lunch

We had a beautiful day in the sunshine 🙂

I’m outta here for now, but I hope to post my camping recap tomorrow morning so be on the lookout!

I hope you all had a fab weekend!

7 responses to “Reunited, and it Feels so Good!

  1. I LOVE it when you meet up with a friend after a long time and it’s like they’ve never been away. I always feel like that’s the true sign of a soulmatey friend. (Does soulmatey sound too pirate-like?)

    Glad to have you back! xooxo

  2. You ladies look like you are having a great time at the cottage! Glad you enjoyed soaking up the sun!

  3. Aw yay! It’s so great to be reunited with old friends! I’m glad you had such a fun time!

  4. Friend visits are the best!!! And coming in at a close second is PB on pancakes. YUM! One of my favorite breakfast treats 🙂

  5. Can’t wait to see the camping recap!
    And that’s awesome that you get to hang out with an old friend 🙂 My bestie moved to Nova Scotia & I’m thinking about flying over there. Might make for a great blog! Lol.
    I’m all over the PB Pancakes…. likerightnow.

  6. I recognize the Dole Southwest salad next to your hot dog!! Confession: I mix up those salads & eat the whole thing for lunch on a regular basis. So delicious!

  7. Awe. Besties. Glad you’re reunited. I want those pancakes. I have been eating mini-wheats for the past week for breakfast. They are my treat everytime we go to Florida. I do miss my fruit smoothies though.

Leave a Reply

