My Seven Links

Hellooooo friends!  I am still away until this eve, but last week I was nominated by Steph at Lunges and Lunch for the 7 Links post (survey?!) that has been circulating the blog world.  You have probably already seen the rules, but here they are if you’re unfamiliar!

THE GOAL
To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

THE RULES
1) Blogger is nominated to take part.
2) Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
3) Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
4) These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 bloggers.
5) And so it goes on!
6) They’ll be sharing the best posts from participating bloggers on our blog and everyday on Facebook and Twitter at #My7Links

Welp, here are my seven links!

Most Beautiful

This is tricky, I really have no idea.  Let’s go with The Day Walmart Mixed Up My Photos.

Pretty beautiful, right?!

Most Popular

According to my stats, my most popular post has been:

Followed by Healthy Eating Habits, and Treadmill = Boring.

Most Controversial

I’m naturally not a very confrontational person, and I really strive to keep my blog a happy place, so I don’t think I have ever published something that would be considered controversial.  I have nothing for this one.  Correct me if I’m wrong!

Most Helpful

I have a few I think I would say for this one…

Those are always the most helpful even for me when I re-read them!

Surprise Successes

Surprisingly, I got a lot of feedback from this post!  I think it’s because I drew pictures for it 😉

And also, my post about accidentally locking a cat in a suitcase for three days (ACCIDENTALLY.)

Not Enough Attention

My two cartoon posts!

Those took me ages, so I want everyone in the world to read them! 😀

And also:

I always really liked that post.

Most Proud

I have three posts that I am the most proud of.  Writing them brought a tear to my eye 😉

Annnd that’s all I got!  But now I must tag some peeps…

Lisa @ My Blonde Moments
Dawn @ Blonde on a Mission
Meg @ PinkGiggles
Steph @ The Almost Runner
Read Eat Sweat

Have fun ladies!

10 responses to “My Seven Links

  1. I love reading these posts because its nice to get to know bloggers i’ve just found without having to read their entire blog from the beginning! (i’m lazy like that!)
    Seriously anything with your drawings are just hilarious 🙂

  2. Yay, I got nominated!! I think I’m going to wait until next week to do mine b/c I always have to think about things for a while. I’ll probably have to pull out some posts from the old blog since my new one is only a few weeks old!

    I still laugh every time I think about that cat in the suitcase! I told my boyfriend about that story and he now threatens to lock our cat in a suitcase whenever he’s being bad haha!

    And, as always, I LOVE your drawings. I about died laughing today reading life of blyss and seeing your drawings. Hilarious!

  3. Blonde on a Mission

    Aw YAY I love you! Thank you for tagging me in this!
    Your drawings definitely deserve more attention… they’re hilarious!

  4. I LOVE your blog! You are awesome 🙂

  5. The day Walmart mixed up your photos was the happiest day of my life. Also, I’ve been tagged for this three times now, so I suppose I must buckle down and do it.

  6. You are hilarious 🙂 I love all your drawings. And I feel so honoured that you tagged me in this!
    as a creepy sidenote, I feel like I noticed you commented on someone else’s blog and said you live in Whitby? If this is true I am muy excited because my dearest friend lives there.
    And maybe somehow that makes us dearer friends (? i am so weird)
    anywho, ❤

  7. Pingback: Cottage Shenanigans | Happy or Hungry

  8. Yahoooey! I will have to check some of these out that I haven’t read! 🙂

  9. I think your cat in a suitcase post is pretty controversial (you know what I mean).

Leave a Reply

