All-You-Can-Eat Sushi WIAW

Hooray for What I Ate Wednesday!

For my WIAW today, I want to highlight my adventures in sushi last night.

I think I should preface this by mentioning that there are few things in life I enjoy more than a GOOD all-you-cat-eat sushi restaurant (some are not the greatest quality, and obviously those do not tickle my tastebuds as much as the really good ones do).

But last night the sushi was a’flowin’ and the sushi was a’goooood.

I hit up Aji Sai in Thornhill with my Bestie Lisa, her mom Diane, her cousins Katie and Vanessa, and her Auntie Kim.  Yep, it was a big fam party and I definitely crashed it.  Anything for sushi, my friends (what, I was invited).

Lisa and I with her Mommers

I love Lisa’s fam.  I have known them since I was like 10, so I consider them an extension of my own fam :).

We went to absolute town with the menu and ordered a LOT of sushi.

I warmed my belly up with a green tea and miso soup…

Both are non-negotiable order items for me.  I lurrrve them, and they prep my tummy for what’s to come.

Next up was the good stuff.

Come to Mama

And nope, that is not all.

Vanessa & the Giant Plate of Deliciousness

Obviously I loaded up my plate several times…

One of my Many Sushi Plates

I also snagged some yummy shrimp and yam tempura.  I have serious love bursts for this stuff.

Tempura Goodness

And then there was dessert… It’s included, obviously you have to go all out at these places.

I ❤ Dessert

A fried banana with vanilla ice cream.  There is nothing like de-healthifying a healthy banana.  Holy yumballs is all I have to say about that.

Ahh I love sushi.  So yummy.  It is a good thing I don’t do this all the time though, or I would be about 300 million pounds.  Probably worth it though…

I am considering this week an extension of my vacation anyway ;).

I had such a great little dinner date with my very bestest and friends.

N'dawww, Besties

Afterwards we dropped by Lisa’s cousin Katie’s condo to hang out for a bit, and to visit with her adorable pugs.

Little Puggy

They are so cute and mischievous.  I totally want a pug now.  I loved how they were down with snuggling, ’cause I’ll snuggle anything with legs if it’ll let me.

Group Shot with the Pugs

I had the ultimate pleasure of meeting the little guys last summer when they were still just babies.

Baby Pugs

I loved them then and I love them even more now.

We were actually dogsitting for Ando’s sister Catherine last night, so I headed by there after to help Alejandrew take care of this little monster.

Bentley, Waiting for his Treat

He’s pretty cute too.  He definitely slept in the bed with us, under the covers between us.  So funny.

I want a dog!!!

I guess I’ll just have to settle for these two cheeky cats for now…

Dexter & Winnie

I do love them a little 😉

Happy WIAW friends!

26 responses to “All-You-Can-Eat Sushi WIAW

  1. Awww look at my Bentley Boo! He’s so handsome. He loves to snuggle in the bed at night. 🙂 Thanks again for having a sleepover with him. Niagara Falls and Marineland were awesome!

  2. Agh! Sushi! I miss it so much!

  3. i just left an awesome comment about how much i love sushi and it didn’t save. angry.

  4. Haha I love the saying “holy yumballs”. I usually just say holy yum, but I like yours better :). Miso soup and sushi are amazing! I could eat them all the time

  5. Hey lady!
    I have been reading your blog for a bit now but I don’t think I have ever commented! Dumb I know. Anyway, I love this WIAW as sushi is one of my favorite foods ever 🙂
    A fried banana? Genius

  6. Omg sushi and fried banana? What amazing eats!

  7. YUM!!!!!! That sushi looks DELISH. Fried banana, I’m so jealous! A city I once lived in had an amazing frozen and fried banana that was smothered in chocolate sauce. MMMMM! Thanks for bringing back yummy memories xo

  8. Another fabulous day of eats! And I just can’t get enough of that Bentley. He’s too cute!

  9. Mmmm..I love a good all you can eat sushi place, too!! In fact, I haven’t been in quite some time, so I might be adding that to my weekend’s agenda. Thanks for the idea 🙂

  10. Ohh my goodness, I cannot control myself around sushi. Or tempura. An all-you-can-eat sushi place would be dangerous for moi. Looks so good!
    Pugs are so cute 😀
    I want to see more of the cats! I think they’re hilarious & adorable. Cats always seem to be doing funny things….or so I’ve learned via youtube lol

    • Me neither, it is just way too good!
      Well then, I guess I gotta step up the cat blogging. They occasionally do funny things, when they are not sleeping or leisuring, which is most of the time. I’ll try to get them in action!
      Cat YouTube videos are the best ever.

  11. YUM. I had sushi with my mama last night!

    p.s. my whole fam LOVED your guest illustrations. like, for real.

    loved. them.

  12. SHARE THE SUSHI!!! ohhhh how i would love to get my chopsticks to poke through the screen and grab me some sushi!! hehe 🙂

    xoxo

  13. oh boo my phone comment didnt go through! ok so i read this earlier and was DYING over the cats! cheeky indeed! haha!

    you are making me want to jump through the screen and steal that plate of sushi! so lucky! =)

  14. Mmm…I love sushi! Have you tried Kyoto House? I find that they cut the fish a little too thick there so I can’t eat as much as I normally would. But there is a REALLY good Sushi restaurant in Greenbank. Have you ever tried it? Sooo good. I actually worked there for a while.

    Also – that picture of the dog that you were babysitting makes him look like a little old man! So cute!

  15. Pingback: Last Hurrah with my BFF | Happy or Hungry

  16. The pugs are famous! Great shot of Vanessa, too!

  17. Pingback: A Mexican WIAW (+ Phoebe Run) | Happy or Hungry

  18. Cute! Besties and doggies!
    You know how much I love all-you-can-eat sushi! We should do a double date again soon.
    Funny I read this post as we had sushi for Mark’s birthday yesterday.
    I see you had vanilla ice cream. Obviously not authentic because, “this is not Baskin Robin”.
    It’s true, you will snuggle anything with legs. I have been a victim of your night time snugglitis.

Leave a Reply

