The Painters Are In!

Hi friends!  I hope you all had a great weekend!

I spent most of the day yesterday helping my friend paint at her new apartment (Lisa, who you may remember me mentioning in my Cycle of Inspiration post!)

Fun. Times.

That is a BOLD blue for sure, but it is a big room and they have tons of light, so I think it’s going to work out really well.  I felt like I was swimming in the ocean when I looked at it :).

I can’t tell you how much I love painting!  Seriously.  If anyone needs help painting their house, call me up!  When I get in the zone I get reallllly into it.  Also, it’s a pretty decent workout if you are actually putting effort into your painting, I was super schweaty afterwards (and COVERED in blue paint).

We busted into a few impromptu dance parties as well, which stepped up the fun for sure.

I snagged some yummy pizza for lunch while I was there…

Za Za

Yep, I will paint your house for free pizza :D.  Oh, and Tim Hortons Iced Cappuccinos, which Lis also treated me to that went unpictured.

When I got home yesterday afternoon I really did not feel like doing anything in the kitchen, so for dinner Ando and I walked over to our local Subway.

I ordered my usual:

Turkey on wheat with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, green pepper, red onion, mustard, and a bit of sub sauce.

Usually I cannot go to Subway without grabbing one of their ridiculously delicious cookies, but since I still had the Enjoy Life cookies at home I decided to hold off.

So we went home and ate two entire boxes of them.  I’m not even kidding.  The Sugar Shortbread and the Vanilla Honey Graham are now both gone.  We had eaten some already, but it was still a crazy amount of cookie consumption!  I’m not sure why I needed such a ginormous snack attack, but I could not stop myself!  I was a bottomless pit.  Too many cookies!

Here is what I think happened… I only ate a bowl of Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal before BodyPump in the morning, and then two slices of pizza for lunch (I should have eaten four! Ah, hindsight).  No snacks in between, and I think that is what keeps my eating in check.

Oh well, each meal is a clean slate!

I was seriously still full from all the cookies when I woke up this morning, so I made myself an extremely simple breakfast.

Banana Wrap

A banana wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla with a smear of peanut butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  Hey, this breakfast includes whole grains, protein and healthy fats!  Not bad at all for a little breaky on the go.

All Wrapped Up!

Gotta go, yo!

Do you find if you don’t eat enough to fuel your body during the day, you’ll be a bottomless pit later?

19 responses to “The Painters Are In!

  1. ahhh I cant wait to see the final outcome of your friends apartment!!!!!!!!!! I’m going with blue in some of my rooms… but the paint is lost in the mail! haha! ❤

    come help me paint next? =) i'll totally make you pizza!

  2. Ugh, yes. I was the Hunger Monster this morning. I didn’t eat at all last night because of work & this morning my stomach was growling like mad so I shut it up with oatmeal & 2 tbsp of almond butter & I was perfectly content 🙂 haha
    That is a crazaay blue! But I love bold colours. I’m sure it’ll look awesome when everything is done! You’re such a good friend for helping her paint 🙂 Nothing makes 2 people argue more than painting a room is what I’ve discovered … but might be just me haha

  3. The banana wrap = my favurite pre run mean. I usually eat that an hour before I head out!

    Also …. I love paint parties! My sister and I painted my room when I was in undegrad, and literally had a blast! I think it was funner, because it wasn’t our parents house, so we were a little less worried about paint getting on the floor, etc.

  4. OMG! MY spelling in the above post is appalling. Apologies. That should read, “my favorite pre run meal”.

    Good gravy!

  5. Ah I’m so jealous of the gorgeous color on that wall – I’m stuck in a bland white apartment with no opportunity to color it up 😦

  6. I also love to paint!! Maybe we should open a business together 🙂 The only bad thing is that I got really bad tennis elbow from my last painting excursion.

  7. Yay!!!!! A Torontonian! Pizza Nova is the best thing ever…after Pizzaiolo 😀

    New follower! Check out my bloggy at http://www.theathletarian.com

  8. Haha whoooaaa i have no idea what happened to my comment up there. That’s a rather long name i’ve got there!

  9. Oh yes, I’m totally a bottomless pit if I don’t eat enough in the morning! I’ve actually never thought to put a banana in a wrap with some pb…totally genius!

  10. I could have used help this weekend painting a kitchen… but to late now. I have original watercolors on my blogs that would look great on your newly painted walls! Hint Hint! Anyways it looks like you had a lot of fun.

  11. Oh yes I am the ultimate bottomless pit if I don’t eat properly. My body is rather upset with me and rebelling against not being fueled right!

  12. If I don’t eat enough I am totally a bottomless pit and I hate feeling like that. I also notice that some days I am just a bottomless pit period, regardless of what I eat.

  13. MMm if you like coconut, I love those wraps with coconut flakes.

  14. Pingback: Breaking Out of a Breakfast Rut (+ a Journalism Tribute) | Happy or Hungry

  15. Pingback: Breaking Out of a Breakfast Rut (+ a Journalism Tribute) | AZ Journalism | Journalism news | Journalism career

  16. I will do almost anything for pizza. It is my favourite food!
    Mark hates painting and I don’t mind it but I couldn’t help at all last year because I was preggo. Poor Mark, he had to paint the baby’s room and our own room all by himself. You can help us paint any time.
    I need to snack or I gorge on food. I think we are really similar in our eating needs/desires. Mark likes to eat 3 big meals and that kills me. I eat way too much and then I’m hungry again in a few hours regardless of how big the meal was.

Leave a Reply

