Holy Earthquake, Batman! (+ Pita Pizzas)

Hello, lovers.

So, how about that earthquake today?!

(source)

I can’t believe we felt it all the way in Toronto!

It was actually a really bizarre thing… My coworker Lexy, who is currently on maternity leave, dropped by with her little baby Hudson just after lunch today…

Baby Hudson

So we were all in our boardroom chatting it up and oohing and aahing over baby Hudson, and the conversation inevitably turned to work and a meeting we had last year that was interrupted by an EARTHQUAKE!  Anyone else remember that Toronto earthquake last summer?

Anyway, we called it the “earthquake meeting” and were reminiscing about how surprised we were and how it was such a weird thing when…our building started shaking!  There was literally another earthquake as we were talking about last year’s earthquake!

Maybe it was kind of a you-had-to-be-there thing, but it was extremely bizarro.  We never have earthquakes and as we are all talking about the only earthquake we can all remember, another earthquake happens?  Craziness.  I think we have special powers.

While most of our building self-evacuated afterwards, I headed straight to Twitter to see if it was an actual earthquake (and it was).  Twitter is totally where I get my news from these days.  I’m impatient, so I like instant!

Shmanyway, onto eats!

Dinner

Dinner tonight was an impromptu little meal of pure deliciousness.

Oh, Hello Yumfest

Spinach, pepper, and goat cheese pita pizzas!

I topped whole wheat pitas with Prego pasta sauce and spinach, and then I chopped up green pepper put it into a bowl and added a teaspoon of olive oil and a cap full (maybe a tablespoon?) of balsamic vinegar.  Once the green pepper was sufficiently coated with the olive oil and vinegar mixture, I added it to the pizzas and sprinkled goat cheese on top.

Pre Bakefest

I baked them at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes, and they turned out pretty darn delicioso.

Goat Cheesy

Not bad for a little weeknight dinner!

And while I have you here, here’s lunch!

Beastly

A homemade salad beast containing a bunch of random ingredients from my fridge.  Took a while to eat and kept me full allllll afternoon!

And on that note, I am out.  Have a great night!

Did you feel the earthquake today?

A few articles of possible interest:

16 responses to “Holy Earthquake, Batman! (+ Pita Pizzas)

  1. spoonie! We had the same dinner tonight except minus the beans on our end 🙂

  2. Super cute baby and you look really excited about holding him, lol 🙂
    I want those pizzas right now, who cares i just finished dinner!
    So annoyed i didn’t feel the earthquake, i definitely felt it last year, this year we were all sitting in a meeting and totally missed it!

  3. Hahhahahahahahahah “shmanyway”. Brilliant. I didn’t feel the earthquake at all!!! Likely because I was engorged in my designer sunglass shopping. And I made pizza and salad for dinns too! Damn, girl. We Canadians know how to party.
    And yes, you need to go SUPing. You will die. Um, not literally but you get my point. 🙂

  4. That is so crazy to have another earthquake while you were talking about the other one. I would have been creeped out. And baby = too cute!

  5. Hahah I though those were green beans on your pizza at first.

    That’s definitely eery about your earthquakes lining up.

  6. hahaha that wrestling picture made me laugh so much! I also turned to twitter to figure out if it was an earthquake…crazy!!

  7. I didn’t feel the earthquake! Although apparently some people in Ohio did. I always go to twitter for my news now too!! Gotta love being sucked into social media :). And yay for pita pizzas!!! Those look fabulous!

  8. That is pretty random that you were talking about the last earthquake when yesterday’s happened. It’s like Twilight Zone kind of stuff!! I almost feel left out that I didn’t get to feel the quake. I checked FB to read all about it, so I guess we both rely on social media as our source for news 😉

  9. Hey girl! Yes, we felt the Earthquake here in Georgia too. Crazzzzyyy! I love your motivation of getting up early to run. I really want to as well, but I think I may get ran over, or some other crazy thing would happen.ha! Your breaky and lunch and dinner look yummo!!! I love some homemade pizza! Have a great rest of the day!!! 🙂

  10. I love when I, and now little Huddy make it into your posts! Especially because everyone says he is so cute. He is, it’s true. Not photoshopping here!
    That was one of my weirdest moments in life; talking about the earthquake, being in the exact same room, with the same people, at work where I have been 3x in the past two months. Cray-zay.
    I gots to start again with the pita pizzas. I heart them.

Leave a Reply

