Lazy Run and a Lazy Dinner

Good news! A tray of cookies was brought up to my office after a meeting today, and I only ate three of them. Since the cookies are cut in half, that is really only one and a half, so not too shabby. Probably about three less than yesterday. Baby steps. I am making progress on the cookie front.

I thought my friend CathRON had a really good point.

There are so many cookies in the world! There are cookies everywhere! I do not have to eat a million of them all at once. They will still be around tomorrow, and I can enjoy them then. I need to remember this.

Workout

I lollygagged around a bit after I got home from work today. All day long I had been planning to run, but by the time I got home I was talking myself out of it. There was a lot of back and forth going on with myself…am I going to run? Am I not going to run? No, I’m going to run. Nahhh, actually, I’m not.

It was a lot like my little run that could

But finally, I forced myself into my running clothes and out the door.

I definitely did not feel as good as I did on Tuesday, even though the weather was just as beautiful. I ran 5k in about 33 minutes, so a lot slower than my previous pace. But hey, not every run can be a PR or a PDR. It’s good to just get out there and get it done. I still had that beautiful sense of accomplishment afterwards, which is what it’s mostly about for me.

And since it’s (Canadian) Thanksgiving coming up, it’s probably good I squeezed this run in, since I have a feeling the only personal records I’ll be breaking this weekend involve turkey eating.

I didn’t get back from my run until after 7, and I was STARVING. I immediately made myself a green smoothie including frozen strawberries, a frozen banana, a giant handful of spinach, and a cup of almond milk.

I have no idea why it is brown. But I inhaled it, showered, and then figured I should probably make something a little more substantial. I was on my own for dinner tonight, so I made myself an old favourite.

A kaiser bun heated up with cheese and ham and a bit of garlic salt. I basically lived off of these in college and they still hold a special place in my heart. I don’t usually consider it a dinner food, but I was feeling lazy in the cooking department, and paired with my smoothie it was pretty close to a complete meal.

And with that, I am outta here! Enjoy your Friday tomorrow! I am so excited for this weekend – a few fam jams and a wedding are on my to-do list! And lots of TURKEY!

8 responses to “Lazy Run and a Lazy Dinner

  1. Omg. Ham sandwiches on buns hold a very special place in my heart too!! I used to always get them from subway as a kid & my grandparents always made them for me =) I really want one now!!
    I love the sense of accomplishment after a workout, monumental or not.
    I’m going to BE a stuffed turkey after this weekend….
    Are you making anything for it?

  2. Hahhaaa lollygagging is my fav 🙂
    I love making ham and cheese sandwiches for dinner but i usually have chips with it 😉
    Sooooo excited for turkey time!!!!

  3. Sounds like you’re going to have a great weekend!! Have so much fun 🙂

  4. Good for you going for that run. 🙂 Enjoy the weekend!

    *And thanks for the pleasant reminder – there are loads of cookies in the world! Yay!

  5. Great job on getting that run over with… must have felt wonderful after 🙂
    Have a great weekend!

  6. But what if cookies suddenly were banned or went extinct? I don’t trust this not happening. I still think I need to eat as many as possible.
    OMG! I love, LOVE turkey!! I will be champion eating of turkey this weekend. Yum! I love Thanksgiving and Christmas for this exact reason.

Leave a Reply

