Funny Search Terms, Halloween Edition

Good evening!

Some of your comments on my post yesterday really made me laugh. Most people seem to have an experience randomly waking up in the middle of the night and starting to get ready for work/school, only to realize they are hours too early.

And I completely agree that waking up in the middle of the night and noticing that you have hours left before the alarm goes off is one of the best feelings in the world. But waking up and noticing you have two minutes before your alarm goes off is definitely one of the worst.

Halloween Search Terms

Fellow bloggers, have you noticed that the google search terms leading people to your blog change with the seasons?

I have been noticing lately that an increasing amount of people are ending up on my blog after searching for Halloween related things (I guess probably because I have been talking about Halloween-y stuff lately).

Many are getting here after searching for Barbie and Ken costumes and Paper Bag Princess costumes, which makes sense. But, as we all know, some people are really weird, so some of the search terms are a little more…interesting…

I thought I would do a funny search terms, Halloween edition!

Funny Frankenstein

Well I just googled this myself and I found Frankenstein’s that are a lot more funny than what you’d find on Happy or Hungry.

Oh, fine.

You’re welcome.

Batman Pita

Umm…?

I don’t get it.

PITA BATMAN

Yeah, the same thing just reversed.

Nope, I still don’t get it.

Lazy Vampire Costume

Throw on a pair of fangs and a cape. Done.

Thanks for dropping by though.

paper+yard+waste+bag+costume

FYI google newbie: adding+pluses+between+words+doesn’t+magically+make+
your+search+any+better+it+is+just+more+time+consuming+and+annoying+looking

COSTUME THANGS

Not sure about this. Maybe…

Is that helpful for someone who is searching for “costume thangs”?

What is the funniest Halloween-themed search that has landed someone on your blog lately?

12 responses to “Funny Search Terms, Halloween Edition

  1. Some search results really make me wonder!! I haven’t had any halloween ones because I surprisingly haven’t written about halloween in my posts!

    And seriously- costume THANGS? What is that person looking for?! Your picture is what my guess would be!

  2. I haven’t had any specific to Halloween. But I do regularly get zombie search terms: “My boyfriend plays zombies all the time and I can’t sleep”, “zombie love games”, “I’m scared of zombies” and – my personal favourite – “zombies in pyjamas”. Other not-so-flattering search terms have included “girls in socks with dirty feet” and “is it ok to eat snot”. I sometimes wonder how people even make it all the way to me when I’m on page 14 of google search! They must REALLY want to know if it’s ok to eat snot. (For the record: you won’t find the answer on my blog. But I would err on the side of “no”.)

  3. Hhahaaa this was brilliant… your posts never cease to make me literally lol! What the heck is with some of those! I like the Batman Pita one… what that doesn’t make sense to you!? 😉

  4. I haven’t checked out the searches to my site in forever! I wonder what’s in there these days. And oh my gosh the plus sign thing is SO annoying!

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha I actually have no Halloween search engine terms, but I do happen to have TONS of people coming to my blog by typing in “little white booty”. I know, I’m so proud.

  6. MIne is “ladies stripper night.” Yeah, I don’t even know what to do with that.

  7. Hahaha I love your Frankenstein pic :). I guess I haven’t talked about Halloween yet because I don’t have any search terms for that!

  8. Haha – love it. I need to post my google search terms sometime – some of them are just plain weird, others hilarious. WTF is a Batman Pita??

  9. Bahahha.. Pita Batman?!
    I can’t think of any hilarious halloween-themed search terms, but I have gotten+search+terms+like+this+before. Like, who taught you how to browse the Internet? The 90s?
    Here are my offbeat search terms for this week: “let me just smell it” Uhh, k.
    “Swirl dog poo” …… don’t even want to know what that leads to on my blog

  10. Cracking up at the Batman pita!! What the heck?!?

  11. Pingback: Be Careful What You Google | Happy or Hungry

  12. Pingback: Some random search terms for ya | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

