Sorry I’m Late…

I hope all you cheeky minxes had a great New Years!

Yes I know, it is three days later. But I am still on vacation, and I haven’t felt like spending a lot of time on my computer, to be honest.

I am on my laptop for about 10 hours on a typical work day, and I constantly have my organization’s Facebook and Twitter pages running in the background of whatever I’m doing. Not to mention my own Facebook and Twitter pages. Sometimes I get overwhelmed with being so “connected” all the time, so the last few days have been a really nice break from technology.

I gymmed it up (I am actually sore today! I’m excited), I started and finished Sarah’s Key, put away all of our Christmas decorations, watched movies and saw some friends. Good times.

But I do kind of want to talk about New Years Eve a little bit, because mine was really amazing, so hopefully you guys will forgive me for being late.

Our friend Leo and his girlfriend Jaclyn just bought a house down the street from us and threw a big New Year’s party. It was a legit house party. There were about 40 people there and I only knew about 10 of them. I felt like I was at one of Stifler’s parties in American Pie.

Well maybe not quite, but it was an absolute blast.

There were disco dance parties…

And disco dance parties with the lights on…

(That is Leo)

And there was confetti…

And good friends…

And also new friends.

And by the end of the night, everrrrrrybody was friends.

There was a ton of food.

Sorry for the crappy pics. The night was half over by then. I was really glad there was a sign mentioning that there was rum in that punch, because rum punch and I are not friends. Rum punch hates me.

It was just a really, really good night. I had so much fun.

Hope you guys did as well! Catcha lata!

14 responses to “Sorry I’m Late…

  1. Yay for new friends! I hate the phrase “yay for …” but, sorry, I just used it.

  2. What?!?! Rum and I are besties!! I’ll take the rum 😉

    Glad you had a great New Year’s!! Sounds like an awesome party!

  3. Ugh. Rum.
    Whoever said Coke + Rum was a classic/good is a ******** liar. Barf.
    And it’s weird that I don’t mind you calling your readers ”cheeky minxes”! Usually, cutesy names bother the hell out of me, but not this one…? Your blog has a special place in my heart. 🙂
    Happy belated New Year!

  4. I absolutely love how often those glasses make an appearance.

  5. That looks like it was a kickass party! And rum is the best ice breaker 😉

  6. All I can see is dill dip. Was there something else going on??

  7. Rum makes good partys epic 🙂
    Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Gotta love a good house party… esp when it’s not your house 😉

  9. My New Year’s was awesome. I went to bed at 9:30pm. I didn’t even make it to Midnight. The life of a new parent. You suddenly become very boring. I’m glad to see someone partied it up. looks like fun. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

