Bring on the Green!

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

I just might.

I am so excited that St. Patty’s falls on a Saturday this year, as last year it was a “school night” and I had to work the next day, so it ended up being low-key for me (still good, I like low-key).

I am not Irish (although I do remember my mom telling me that there is Irish somewhere in our family, so tonight I will be sure to channel that), but I enjoy any festive celebration where you get to dress up and act ridiculous with your friends, so of course I fully embrace St. Patty’s Day.

That pic is from my festivities two years ago, when I was visiting my best friend Lisa in Calgary.

We really liked the green man. Instant favourite.

This year, my friends are hosting a barbecue, and then we will all be hitting up an Irish pub. I think there are about 20 of us going so I expect it to be an excellent time. My friend Dawn has instructed us that if we show up not wearing anything festive, we will be kicked out the door.

No problems here. I stopped by my favourite dollar store this morning to make sure I am prepared.

I love the dollar store. It never disappoints.

I got a pretty good haul of green gear, so I am all set!

And with that, I am off to get myself all greened up.

I hope you all have a great St. Patty’s and will be enjoying green beer tonight! Irish or not!

13 responses to “Bring on the Green!

  1. have a great night. I still haven’t decided what I am doing.

  2. I can only hope that I get to dance with a green man tonight. I went to Target to find something festive but didn’t like what they had. Never thought of the Dollar Store. Brilliant! Have fun tonight!

  3. Haha! Personally I find those skin-tight colour suits incredibly awkward… but maybe that’s just me? =P

  4. Your dollar store shot made me think that if I went to the local party store today, I could probably get a ton of St. Patty’s day loot for half price…

  5. Everyone’s a little Irish on St. Patrick’s Day! Sounds like it was a lot of fun!

  6. Sigh, I was looking for the Green Man yesterday but couldnt find him.

    And yesterday was fun but just a reminder that I’m not as young as I once was and can’t party for eight hours in a row!

    PS-We are all a little Irish on St Pattys 🙂

  7. i went out at 10am and was home passed out on my living room floor at 8pm. boy i love st pattys day!

Leave a Reply

