Bridal Entrance Fail Video

I am abandoning the post I had originally planned for today to show you the video of the piggyback fail, as promised.

You are welcome.

(If you can’t see the video embedded, click here to watch it on YouTube)

I am so glad, so so glad, that the most embarrassing moment of my life was caught on video. Good times.

Note: I did not edit this video, nor did I put it on YouTube. But since it’s there I figure I might as well promote it so that maybe it will go viral and I can be on Ellen. 🙂

Update: I WAS ON ELLEN!!!!!

BAHHHH!!!!!

24 responses to “Bridal Entrance Fail Video

  1. Ohhhh Lindsey. You’re such a trooper.

  2. Oh dear. I’m feeling some empathy embarrassment. Haha! Love the way you blurred out your underwear. But I was a bit disappointed that we didn’t get to see the flowers smack the caterer. Ha!

    (All that said, you were a totally HOT bridesmaid!)

    • I was feeling some pretty big embarrassment for myself when I watched that, let me tell you. But I am getting over it.
      I didn’t make the video! I am so glad they blurred out my underwear too! Too bad you can still see them since they’re florescent pink! I didn’t think that through… I am disappointed about that too, apparently not very many people saw the bouquet to the face.
      Thanks Steph!

  3. Oh wow. You were so excited running up there prepared for the grand entrance and then the big lug hurls himself upon you and smashes you to the ground. That is classic.

  4. awwww, hahaha! You took that so well and you are such a good sport for posting that. And I like the playbacks you have going in there. Very professional. Also, the kid that’s at the table not paying attention to you at all? Priceless.

  5. I like that the video switches camera angles. . . like it was a professional crew there to do nothing other than video you getting tackled.

  6. Ha! That just made my day! good job Lindz!

  7. OMG!!! LOL! This is hilarious!!!! I can’t believe you are laughing immediately after – that looked like it hurt so bad! Wow. You are such a trooper. And a beautiful bridesmaid even after your fall!

  8. This could be the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. Seriously well played. I think I would have cried if that happened to me so good on you for laughing! Shows your character.

  9. a. thank goodness someone “censored” it.
    b. I’m fascinated that your girls stayed intact
    c. you’re always a good sport – keep it up!

    • a. thank goodness also I was wearing underwear.
      b. they are struggling to escape! I nearly had a wardrobe malfunction. Wish I pulled up my dress.
      c. I try. I don’t think there was any other option besides laugh it off.

  10. Aw, you poor thing!! O.O

    You’re so cute and such a good sport in posting it! 🙂 Although I must admit that the florescent pink underwear was awesome! hehe 😉

  11. You really are a trooper!! I love how you had a smile on your face despite just falling on the worse surface!! You looked so pretty 😉

  12. You played that off really well! I think it is great you posted the video…definitely one of those moments you and your friends will be talking about for years and years to come! You are a class act, love it!

  13. This happens to the best of us! I have no doubt that this will happen to me during my sisters wedding next summer…except I will prob fall all on my own without anybody’s help 😀 It really will be something to laugh about for years to come, and no matter what you still looked absolutely gorgeous!! Such a good sport you are, especially since you were will to piggyback a full grown man in HEELS! PROPS!

  14. Pingback: By the Numbers | Eat: Watch: Run

  15. Thank you for allowing so many replays. Awesome attempt, anyhow.

Leave a Reply

