Just Some Stuff

A few random things I would like to talk about!

We be Huntin’

My friend Emily invited a bunch of us to her Dad’s hunting camp up north this weekend, and I am super excited about ths trip. To clarify, we’re not hunting. We’re basically going up to have some outdoor winter fun and drink. Probably drinking combined with outdoor winter fun.

I am very excited because I love doing wintry things outside, such as sledding, skiing, skating, etc. and I have come to realize that city winters kind of suck. The city is not exactly ideal for those activities and it’s mainly just cold and annoying. And it has been so insanely cold the last couple of days. I thought my poor legs were going to fall off when I was walking home from work yesterday. So I haven’t been outside a lot lately (besides walking to and from work) and I am excited to be in the middle of nowhere, where the cold actually has purpose and there is lots of snow to adventure in.

Also, the last time I was at Emily’s Dad’s hunting camp I was in Grade 7, and when Emily was there recently she texted me this picture from my entry in the guestbook:

guest-book

So I am excited to read the full entry. I have no idea why I was thanking my mom, as she wasn’t even there. Maybe for letting me go? I totally remember signing my name like that though. I was so cool.

Remember, peace + love = happiness.

SWS Films

I noticed that I had a hit on my blog yesterday from SWS Films (Stories Worth Sharing), the company that filmed my friends’ Cameron and Leah’s wedding and also happened to capture the piggyback fail on camera. This post on their blog is about the piggyback video being on Ellen, and it made me laugh because they are so excited about it! (I was also)

And it also reminded me how incredibly talented they are. As a gift for Cam and Leah, the bridal party all went in together to hire SWS to make a wedding video for them. They did SUCH an amazing job. Check out the video:

Just incredible. It makes me tear up every time I watch it. And I can’t get over how amazing Leah looks.

I just wanted to share that with you guys in case anyone is looking for a wedding videographer. Their work is absolutely beautiful, and they were a lot of fun to hang out with that day also. They stayed with us all day! Plus they may have gotten me on Ellen. Soo, I like them.

Squirrel Update

The Squirrel and his lover have basically just been spooning in their nest and haven’t been very fun lately. But yesterday the squirrel actually made an appearance!

squirrel

Just hanging out with the interns.

I am not sure which squirrel that is, but it does look kind of chubby, so maybe it is the pregnant one?!

squirrel

Time will tell.

Anyway, that’s all I got. Have a great weekend!

11 responses to “Just Some Stuff

  1. I am so happy you are combining drinking and outdoor winter fun as opposed to drinking and hunting. Drinking and hunting = not good. And be sure to wear something bright orange, right?

    I totally used to put that wavy line with two lines through it below my name. Why did we do this??

  2. I’m glad the squirrels are doing well.

    Don’t shoot any squirrels while you’re hunting. I mean, don’t run over any squirrels while you’re sledding.

  3. I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  4. Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is in fact so comic, I loved it.

    Thanks designed for sharing this.

  5. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who
    was doing a little research on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast simply because I
    discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this.
    … Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this issue
    here on your website.

  6. I read this post completely concerning the difference of latest and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  7. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add
    to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  8. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this website,
    for the reason that i want enjoyment, for the reason
    that this this web site conations really nice funny
    information too.

  9. For latest news you have to pay a visit internet and on web
    I found this website as a finest web site for most recent updates.

  10. Hello, I also would like to share my opinion here, when i don’t know even about a straightforward thing related to Personal home pages, I always go to explore that from internet.

  11. First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center
    yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in
    getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are usually wasted simply just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

