Thirrrrrrrrtyyyyyyyyy

About six years ago my friends and I were out at the bar when a guy hit on my friend Julie. She asked how old he was and when he said he was 30, she frowned at him, said “Thirrrrrrrrtyyyyyyyyyy…” and ran away.

Because 30 was old.

I am telling you this story because guess who’s 30?

lindsey

Oh yes. I am. TODAY. The big 3-0.

I certainly don’t feel 30. I thought I would wake up this morning and magically feel like a grown-up, but I still feel like I’m 21. Still the same. I think I had a harder time last year turning 29. 30 is basically the new 16!

It is interesting to think about though. When I young and pictured being 30 I thought I would feel SO OLD and I figured I would be a legit adult by now. Probably married with kids like my parents were at this age. But I can’t even picture that now.

It does help that my friends are all still young at heart as well, and they all still like to go out and have a good time, even though some are married, and we all have careers going on.

310674_2448306340700_1458073012_n

We’ll still enjoy beards.

428912_4016216297469_671638537_n

And glasses.

328805_2723875949768_640054791_o

I will still dress ridiculously if the situation calls for it.

319079_10151196605928928_773549718_n

481860_3233707575240_564381832_n

And overall act ridiculously if the situation calls for it (like you are at the Calgary Stampede…)

457074_3881604292253_1893307570_o

And you are never too old for the dance floor air guitar, in my opinion.

263575_199579523423623_6634488_n

I’ll still bust it out on occasion.

So no big changes, just another year older. But hopefully someone will throw me a very mature 30th birthday, like we did for Corey last year.

30th-birthday

And I don’t really have anything else to say about that. But if you missed my birthday last year I made a cartoon post for it and it is a lot more entertaining than this, so you should check it out.

blow-me2

I would kill to still own that hat.

Oh, and don’t forget to wish my birthday twin a happy birthday as well…

lindsey-justin

Have a good weekend!

28 responses to “Thirrrrrrrrtyyyyyyyyy

  1. Happy birthday doll!
    the big 3-0!! i feel like you should go do something wild, like skydiving? haha

  2. HBD to you and JB. Show him how 30 is awesome, he could use a little wisdom in his life 😉 you can’t wear a purple hoodie forever….or can you….?

  3. There’s a good chance you’ll live past 100. Be a big kid as long as you can

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LINDSAY!!!!!! Have a great day! xoxo

  5. Happy birthday, Lindsey!! I’ll be 30 in July, and have been dreading it.You’ve made me feel a bit better 🙂 You never grow up, you just get older, right? P.S. I LOVE that “Talk nerdy to me” t-shirt!!

  6. Happy Happy Birthday Girl! No need to act any older than 21, ever, it’s overrated! I have no doubt you’ll have a blast celebrating 🙂

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hope you have an amazing day/birthday weekend! 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday crazy! I will drink in your honor tonight. Or that’s what I will tell myself at least.

  9. Happy Birthday! Make it a good one.

  10. I remember it being your birthday LAST year! How has it already been a year? Love it. Happiest of birthdays to you. Being in your 30’s is the BEST. I’m not kidding either. Love my thirties so hard!!

  11. Happy Birthday Lindsey – thanks for letting us all follow along with your crazay adventures. Have a great weekend!

  12. Happy birthday jug jugs! Xoxoxoxo

  13. YAY!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  14. Jo-Ann and Harry George

    Hi Lindsey,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR LINDSEY,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU,

    HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT ONE.

    WE NEED TO HAVE ANOTHER WEDDING SO WE CAN GET TO-GETHER.

    CHEERS AND ALL THE BEST ALWAYS.

    JO-ANN AND HARRY XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Love reading all your posts.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Happy Birthday! 30 is YOUNG!

  16. Happy Birthday, Lindsey! I hope you had lots of big adventures this weekend to celebrate it! (I’m pretty certain you did, but… you know.)

  17. Happy Birthday! Sorry it’s so belated. I hope you had a blast!

  18. Happy belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

