I Drew Some Stuff

Not much though, don’t get too excited. I had some extra time last night so I decided to play around on my new drawing tablet. Thanks for your suggestions the other day! I haven’t had time to do them all yet, but I plan to!

Here are a few for now.

My friend Catherine (or CathRON) asked for this:

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 12.08.48 AM

So here you go…

sloth-machine-gun

Sorry about the machine gun. Drawing guns apparently isn’t my forte.

And then there was this request, which warmed my heart:

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 12.11.01 AM

So heeeere is the Winnie.

winnie

She is tricky to draw because she has so random colours in her.

My blog pal Steph requested an evil squirrel:

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 12.27.03 AM

evil-squirrelIt’s coming after you Steph. And it has blood dripping from its fangs because it just ate a baby.

I still think it’s cute though.

And finally, Susan asked me if I could draw Evan:

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 12.13.33 AM

Nope, you have not missed it! I haven’t drawn him yet. So here is his debut!

evan

That is the most detail I’ve ever put into a drawing of a person. I actually think  it kinda looks like him…

linds-evan

Little bit? I don’t think I really captured his essence though.

That is all for now! But after practicing a bit, I have to say that I am a huge fan of this tablet thing.

Although I am not sure what my plan of attack is going to be for this yet…

16 responses to “I Drew Some Stuff

  1. I love it and now I HAVE TO HAVE ONE OF THESE.

  2. Hahaha! I love the sloth and the squirrel!!!! And that picture of Evan actually looks like him! Not that I have seen him in person but going by how he looks in pictures it looks like him. I’m jealous of your drawing skills.

  3. This is bull crap! I asked for a drawing of JT’s curly hair to straight hair. OBVIOUSLY a more challenging feat.

  4. JT in the Canadian tuxedo. That’s my vote.

  5. Sloth with a machine gun. Brilliant!

  6. Hot damn! You’re incredible with that thing! That is a really good portrait of Evan 🙂

  7. Ummm…thanks? Or…I hate you? EVERY TIME I CLOSE MY EYES I SEE HIM WATCHING MEEEEEE! I’d better find a baby, quick…I need something to distract him.

    I love it when you draw things, my friend!

  8. Dang that actually does kind of look like him! pretty good! and also, the sloth is adorable… machine gun and all

  9. You are a good draw-wer. I’m so proud of you and glad you are branching out in your subjects. My fav is still when you draw yourself and the crazy expressions you have in reaction to the ridiculous things that happen to you in life. It’s funnier because I can just imagine it happening.
    The office is just so boring without you around.

  10. That evil squirrel is most excellent. I had an evil squirrel try to break into my apartment a few years ago, it was the worst!

Leave a Reply

