Tiki Hut Party

Hi! It’s been a while. Possibly you noticed I took a week off blogging. I don’t really have a reason for this, except I was busy and I’ve had this stupid cold for a week that I can’t shake and I just kind of felt like hibernating from the internet. Today is the first day I can almost breathe properly and I can somewhat taste food again. It’s been a good time.

Also, to be honest, blogging was a lot easier when I talked about what I ate and did all day. Food = easy content. Now that I don’t really do that, sometimes I just don’t know what to say. I think it’s probably better to not post anything at all than rave on about nothing exciting, ya know?

But I saw all my pals on Saturday night, and not only did they give me crap for not updating my blog, they recharged my blogging batteries. So I’m baaaaaaack. And I am going to try to be a better blogger.

Back to Saturday. These two lovers recently moved into a new love nest.

mark-dawn

Mark and Dawn

Last week was also Mark’s birthday, so the two of them hosted a good old fashioned house party at their new pad on Saturday night in celebration. Evan and I showed up around 9:30 ready to get the party started.

evan-linds

Dawn and Mark’s new house is gorgeous. Just beautiful. And I am extremely jealous of their backyard, which includes a pool and a tiki hut.

tiki-hut

An actual tiki hut. That is my DREAM. I used to build a similar tiki hut next to the pool in the backyard of my Sims houses, and set it up similarly with a BBQ and outdoor cooking space. Next to the dance floor of course, so my Sims had a good space to get their party on. All my Sims’ neighbours would have the time of their lives, and then Drew Carey would show up.

drew-carey

I’m sorry if you don’t know what I’m talking about. But man, I miss the Sims. Now I wanna play it.

Anyway, I love the tiki hut, and I hope to spend a lot of time hanging out in it this summer.

So the party was a good time. There was a pretty decent snack table, but because I couldn’t really taste anything for maybe the first time in my life I did minimal food-table stalking. My plan was to just drink my cold right out of me, and since I am feeling better today I am going to say my plan worked. So I just spent my time working on that and catching up with everyone.

girls

linds-joel-sher

Our old English teacher Marni dropped by, and it was once again really great to see her.

linds-marni-dawn

We all talked about how sad we are that our little school is closing. At the end of the night we decided we should get a Cartwright HS photo with everyone who was still getting their party on (Lisa and Joanna had left a bit earlier).

chs-group

Khalil at the back didn’t actually go to our school, but we let him slip in the picture because he makes us laugh hard.

joel-k

Since Dawn and Mark now have a pool there was a definite pool theme going on. Emily and Corey got them a couple lifeguard signs to adorn their new backyard, and there were some inflatables and water wings hanging around.

We also found a replacement for Troy.

sherrie

He is ready for the pool.

And we snuggled with Mark and Dawn’s amazing dog Miyou.

em-miyou

linds-miyou

I thought Evan was going to sneak her in my purse…

evan-miyou

Best friends.

Dawn made Mark a pretty hilarious birthday cake, which I cannot show you because it is wildly inappropriate.

cake

But Mark enjoyed it. I did also, even though I couldn’t taste it. I still knew I was eating icing so I could imagine the deliciousness.

I enjoy a good house party, and it was a really great night with all my pals.

dawn-linds

I hope you guys had a great weekend!

10 responses to “Tiki Hut Party

  1. that dog is ADORABLE. so fluffy and cute!
    and i used to LOVE the Sims. Seriously, that game was the bomb!

  2. Sorry you have been sick :(. I just wondered if you had any squirrel nest updates? Thanks!

  3. Who is Khalil and where can I get one?!

  4. Pingback: The Blue Birthday Weekend | Happy or Hungry

  5. Pingback: Taking us Back to Jamaica… | Happy or Hungry

  6. Pingback: Happy Birthday to The Dawnald. | Happy or Hungry

  7. Pingback: Dawnald and Marcia’s Baby Shower | Happy or Hungry

Leave a Reply

